Medical education in Bangladesh for graduate level is provided by Medical Colleges. The colleges are under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Health, and are affiliated with a university on the respective region. Until the early 1990s, all the medical colleges were established by the government. Since then, several private medical colleges have been set up.

All Non-Bangladeshi Students who have passed Class 10 and Class 12 (10+2) or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry & Biology examinations and scored total GPA 7.0 but not less than GPA 3.5 in any Examinations, will be eligible for admission. Students also have to have minimum GPA 1.0 in Biology in Class 12 (10+2).

Student’s Mark Sheets of Class 10 and Class 12 (10+2) which are attested by the concerned ministry of their country should be sent for equivalency to the Director, Medical Education under the Ministry of Health . A fee of US $ 100.00 (Approximately will be charged for Mark Sheet Equivalency certificate. Only those students can apply to the college who will get the “Eligible Certificate” according to the Eligibility rules stated above.

Medical Colleges that we represent:

Jahurul Islam Medical College, Bajitpur, Kishoreganj

Ibrahim Medical College, Dhaka

Bangladesh Medical College, Dhaka

Rangpur Community Medical College

Tairunnessa Memorial Medical College, Gazipur

Kumudini Medical College, Tangail

H. Shikdar Women’s Medical College, Dhaka

Share this post?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *